Yoga for Everybody

Level 2/3 Yoga


This class is taught by:

Erica Burjek

Erica has been a teacher in the New Orleans charter schools since 2012, and a yoga teacher since 2015. She completed her 200-hour yoga teacher training in the summer of 2015 to deepen her personal practice, but quickly realized she loved teaching as well. She has been teaching all around New Orleans since 2015: at studios, for free, and even at offices around town to get everyone up and moving. She is currently in a 300-hour yoga teacher training to continue to deepen her knowledge. Erica is certified to teach kids’ yoga through the GroovyKids™ program, and is certified as a mindful educator through Mindful Schools.  Erica believes in incorporating yoga and mindfulness into the education of her students throughout the school day.
This class moves at a faster pace, includes arm balances, inversions, and faster more challenging transitions from pose to pose. Sequences offer students an opportunity to grow their practice. Students in this class should have a regular practice and should have good physical fitness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Jan 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Jan 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Jan 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Jan 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Feb 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Feb 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Feb 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Feb 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Mar 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Mar 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Mar 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Mar 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Apr 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Mon Apr 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Erica Burjek