Yoga for Everybody

Yoga for Kids


This class is taught by:

Erica Burjek

Erica has been a teacher in the New Orleans charter schools since 2012, and a yoga teacher since 2015. She completed her 200-hour yoga teacher training in the summer of 2015 to deepen her personal practice, but quickly realized she loved teaching as well. She has been teaching all around New Orleans since 2015: at studios, for free, and even at offices around town to get everyone up and moving. She is currently in a 300-hour yoga teacher training to continue to deepen her knowledge. Erica is certified to teach kids’ yoga through the GroovyKids™ program, and is certified as a mindful educator through Mindful Schools.  Erica believes in incorporating yoga and mindfulness into the education of her students throughout the school day.
This is a kid yoga class designed for children aged 5 and up. Curriculum and class themes run on a monthly basis. Your children can come as often as they like during scheduled times during the month.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Jan 04 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Jan 11 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Jan 18 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Jan 25 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Feb 01 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Feb 08 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Feb 15 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Feb 22 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Mar 01 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Mar 08 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Mar 15 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Mar 22 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Mar 29 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek
  • Thu Apr 05 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Erica Burjek