Yoga for Everybody

Ashtanga Inspired Flow


This class is taught by:

Jimena Urrutia

Jimena is originally from Argentina and has lived most of her life in Chile, where she fell in love with yoga in 2001. Her practice helped calm her mind and find discipline for her studies in school. Since then, she has deepened her practice in Ashtanga and Vinyasa Flow yoga through various trainings and workshops. Although she has a degree in Economics and worked as an entrepreneur, Jimena began moving towards becoming a yoga teacher in 2007. Teaching allows her to feel whole with the experience, and she is grateful for the opportunity and the energy she shares with her students. Jimena recently moved to New Orleans, where she loves to live. She just finished her 200-hour yoga teacher training at Shanti Yoga Shala. Join her classes to connect deep breathing with movement and find a clear and a calming mind. Off of the mat, Jimena enjoys being a mother of two children, two dogs, and a cat.
Flow class that brings in Ashtanga influences for those who enjoy this traditional practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 26 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Nov 02 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Nov 09 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Nov 16 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Nov 23 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Nov 30 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Dec 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Dec 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Dec 21 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Dec 28 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Jan 04 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Jan 11 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Jan 18 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Jan 25 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Feb 01 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Feb 08 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia
  • Fri Feb 15 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jimena Urrutia